Inhale Thoughts Exhale Ideas

Only rarely have I heard music that completely compels me to write about what I feel while listening. For me, listening to music is about appreciating the person’s effort and enjoying their interpretation of their own creativity, and its a momentous day when someone else’ artistic product moves me enough to create myself as a branch off of their base. Purity Ring’s album Shrines has done that for me, not just one song, but every single track. The reason is partially because of the wide open and large sound, but also the bizarre and (at times) nonsense lyrics, which don’t give the song a clear “this is what this song is about” feeling to it.

This is the first time I’ve ever done anything remotely like this, so I completely understand if this is a dumb/poorly executed/bad idea. If so, or its the opposite, I really would love to hear…

View original post 321 more words

Leave a Reply

