Photo Talk Daily

I’m posting in hopes that someone can identify the insect in this photo. I took this picture as I was entering a mall in my neighborhood a few days ago.

I was startled when I saw this bug on the front door because it was over 2 inches long and appeared to be able to bit or sting. In spite of the “danger” the photographer in me took over and I grabbed a few shots with my iPhone.

20120515-212250.jpg

I guess I got too close because after I took this photograph it immediately flew away. After waving my arms wildly in self defense, I looked around to see where it had gone, but it was nowhere in sight.

I continued into the mall and thought that this was the end of my encounter with the mysterious insect.

Fifteen minutes later while I was talking to a clerk he pointed and asked…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

